Next Chapter Meeting Tue Oct 23rd. All are Welcome! Smoker: Friday Nov 9th in Jasper

Trout Unlimited

Visit our social media pages!

Chapter Officers

Don Thomson

Sid Wilson

Kenn Walker

Kelly Hinson

Board of Directors  (Term expiration)

  • John Dyke (9/30/17)
  • Paul Petersen (9/30/17)
  • Jeff Wilson – Past President  (9/30/17)
  • Maggie Karner (9/30/18)
  • Gavin Carson (9/30/18)
  • Rodney Tumlin – Past President (9/30/19)
  • Robert Lopez (9/30/19)

Chapter Committees

Chapter committees are open to all members and are a great way to become more involved with Trout Unlimited.

Education Committee

Chairman – John Dyke

  1. Generates interest in trout fishing though various projects with individuals and groups such as the Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, US Forest Service, and Georgia Department of  Natural Resources

Fisheries Development Committee

Chairman  –  Kevin Doyle ( )

  1. Plans and executes work day projects directly related to improvement of local salmonid fisheries.

Fundraising Committee

Chairman - Jeff Walters

  1. Generates funds for the chapter to carry out its mission.

Membership Committee

Chairman  -  Tony Rackie

  1. Recruits, retains and develops chapter members.

Newsletter Committee

Chairman  -  Jeff Walters

  1. Plans, publishes and distributes monthly chapter newsletter.

Program Committee -

Chairman – Mack Martin

  1. Plans the program for each of the chapter’s monthly meetings.

Resource Conservation Committee

Chairman: Diane Minick

  1. Spearheads protection of the local resources of primary concern , the Chapter’s home waters

Stream of the Month Committee

Chairman - Robert Hermann/Jeff Wilson
Plans the Chapter’s monthly fishing trips

Website Committee

Chairman: – Jeff Wilson

  1. Maintains chapter web site.